Pleading for God’s Leadership

By Derrick scott III

Reclaim Gathering is this weekend. There is still time to jump on board and be a part of what will be a powerful 3 days. If you wanna come, but need help getting there, email us at reclaim@access218.com.

With just a few days left before the event, I am preparing my heart. I believe there is something God wants to do in me personally in these days. And I personally do not want to miss it.

Isaiah 2 is a part of my preparation, particularly v.2:

‘…and many peoples shall come, and say:
“Come, let us go up to the mountain of the LORD,
to the house of the God of Jacob,
that he may teach us his ways
and that we may walk in his paths.”‘

In this verse, the people are making a journey to meet with their Creator. They are not really going to submit tons of requests. They are going up to the mountain and asking for leadership. They are asking God to tell them how to live and how to be in this world. This is a gutsy, yet humble expectation…God’s leadership is like no one else’s. God’s leadership will lead those that follow to a different place. Asking for that kind of leadership is costly, risky, and always worth it.

That’s what I am asking for at Reclaim. I am hoping that God would literally tell me what to do and how to live. I am praying for correction, encouragement, and challenge. I want to be taught. I want to come back walking differently. And I am willing to unlearn as much as I need to so that I can truly respond to His leadership.

Some conferences are about building leaders. Reclaim is more about raising up a new generation of eager, humble God-followers. And this weekend is a gathering where we ask Him to teach us and lead us down His path.

I am praying that Reclaim will be an opportunity for me and those with me to meet face to face with our Creator and plead for Him to be our leader. May it be so in Jesus name!

Reclaiming my spot in the tent of meeting…

 

Leave a Reply

